Leon's Book Store

Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
 
 
 
 

Mystery

Mystery

Click on Title to view full description

 
1 Alexander, Gary Kiet Goes West
St Martins Press 1992 031207851X / 9780312078515 Hardcover Very Good in Very Good dust jacket Signed by Author
Dust Jacket in Very Good condition. Author's signature on front free end paper. ; 8" - 9" tall; 240 pages; Signed by Author 
Price: 21.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
2 Allbeury, Ted The Alpha List
Methuen 1979 0416007716 / 9780416007718 First American Edition Hardcover Very Good in Very Good dust jacket 
Mylar protected dustjacket is krinkled on endpapers. ; 8" - 9" tall; 207 pages 
Price: 9.95 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
3 Beechcroft, William Chain of Vengeance
Dodd Mead 1986 0396086640 / 9780396086642 First Edition Hardcover Very Good in Very Good- dust jacket 
8" - 9" tall; 248 pages 
Price: 25.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
4 Bierce, Ambrose Best of Ambrose Bierce
Castle 1984 0890097984 / 9780890097984 Hardcover Very Good in Very Good dust jacket 
Dust Jacket in Very Good condition. ; 9.5" tall 
Price: 26.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
5 Block, Barbara Chutes and Adders
Kensington Publishing Corp. 1994 0821745336 / 9780821745335 Hardcover Very Good in Very Good dust jacket 
Dust Jacket in Very Good condition. ; Partners in Crime; 1.25 x 7.25 x 5.25 Inches; 296 pages 
Price: 24.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
6 Braun, Lilian Jackson The Cat Who Talked to Ghosts
Putnam Adult 1990 0399134778 / 9780399134777 First Edition Hardcover Very Good- in Very Good dust jacket 
Dustjacket edgeworn. Binding cocked. Former owner's name on book list page. Number line 1-10; 1.02 x 8.43 x 5.67 Inches; 239 pages 
Price: 24.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
7 Braun, Lilian Jackson The Cat Who Went Underground
Putnam Adult 1989 039913431X / 9780399134319 First Edition Hardcover Very Good in Very Good dust jacket 
Dust Jacket in Very Good condition. Former owner's name on title page. Number line 1-10.; 0.9 x 8.2 x 5.8 Inches; 223 pages 
Price: 21.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
8 Breen, Jon L. Listen for the Click
Walker & Company 1983 0802754929 / 9780802754929 Hardcover Very Good in Very Good dust jacket 
Dust Jacket in Very Good condition. Slight foxing to end papers. ; 8" - 9" tall; 173 pages 
Price: 24.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
9 Brett, Simon Situation tragedy A Charles Paris mystery
Scribner 1981 0684172682 / 9780684172682 Second Printing Hardcover Very Good in Very Good dust jacket 
Mylar protected dustjacket's spine is sun-faded. ; 8" - 9" tall; 170 pages; West End Television are planning a new situation-comedy series, to be called The Struttters. From the outset, things go horribly wrong with the new series. Odd accidents—if they are accidents—remove, one by one, the sharp-tongued Production Assistant, the self-effacing script-writer, the hearty Floor Manager. Death even takes from us the revolting Yorkshire terrier, Cocky, who’s the idol of the indestructible Dame Aurelia Howarth, theatrical star for fifty years.

There’s no discernible pattern in all this, but Simon Brett’s regular sleuth, the bit-player Charles Paris, is confidently on the trail of another mass murderer. But the bizarre solution, brilliantly led up to, surprises even him.

 
Price: 9.95 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
10 Chesterton, G. K. Seven Suspects
Carroll & Graf Publishers 1990 0881845787 / 9780881845785 First Edition Hardcover Very Good in Very Good dust jacket 
Dust Jacket in Very Good condition. ; 8vo 8" - 9" tall 
Price: 36.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
11 Cleeve, Brian Talbot Dark Blood, Dark Terror
Random House 1965 Hardcover Very Good in Very Good dust jacket 
Dust Jacket in Very Good condition. Boards are edgeworn. ; 8" - 9" tall; 258 pages 
Price: 26.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
The Immortal Game, Coggins, Mark
12 Coggins, Mark The Immortal Game
Poltroon Press 1999 0918395178 / 9780918395177 Hardcover Near Fine in Near Fine dust jacket Signed by Author
Dust Jacket in Near Fine condition. Author's signature on title page. ; 1 x 7.75 x 5.5 Inches; 309 pages; Meet Edwin Bishop: a multi-millionaire entrepreneur who has founded and taken public several very successful software game companies. Highly intelligent, arrogant, yet unschooled in social graces, Bishop lives an eccentric life in his Silicon Valley mansion with several paid female companions.

Bishop has developed a software program to play chess against human opponents that he claims is the most advanced ever written, but before it is released, he finds that the software has been stolen when he stumbles across a vendor demonstrating the game at a trade show.

Enter August Riordan: a jazz bass-playing private eye who is cynical, irreverent and given to speaking his mind with unreconstructed candor. Although Bishop wants to hire a discreet private detective with a strong sense of professional ethics, as Riordan says, It was his tough luck he happened to pick me.

Riordan careens through the very modern milieu of Silicon Valley in his quest for the chess program, enmeshing himself in more than just high technology. Jazz music, the underground world of S&M and an unlikely partnership with Chris Duckworth, a smart aleck gay man whom he meets at a bar called The Stigmata, are all part of the intriguing adventure.

Full of well-drawn, idiosyncratic characters, fast dialogue and compelling and realistic portrayals of many San Francisco Bay Area locales, The Immortal Game is a very fresh and entertaining mystery in the tradition of Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler.

This special edition from Poltroon Press is illustrated with 30 photographs and incorporates many of the design elements of the famous Borzoi Books first edition of The Big Sleep published by Knopf in 1939.; Signed by Author 
Price: 50.00 USD

Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
13 Collard, Teresa Murder at the Royal Shakespeare
Severn House Publishers 1994 0727845810 / 9780727845818 First American Edition Hardcover Very Good in Very Good dust jacket 
Dust Jacket in Very Good condition. Corners bumped. ; 9" tall; 192 pages 
Price: 50.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
14 Creasey, John Hang The Little Man
Charles Scribners Sons 1963 First Edition Hardcover Very Good in Very Good- dust jacket 
Mylar protected dustjacket is slightly tattered at edges. Edgewear to boards. ; 8" - 9" tall 
Price: 24.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
15 Creasey, John This man did I kill?
Stein and Day 1974 0812817141 / 9780812817140 First Edition Hardcover Very Good in Good+ dust jacket 
Mylar protected dustjacket is tattered and torn. ; 8" - 9" tall; 192 pages 
Price: 9.95 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
16 Dunning, John The Bookman's Wake A Mystery with Cliff Janeway
Scribner 1995 0684800039 / 9780684800035 First Edition Hardcover Near Fine in Near Fine dust jacket 
Mylar protected dustjacket. ; 1.2 x 9.5 x 6.4 Inches; 352 pages 
Price: 40.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
17 Eberhart, Mignon G. The Bayou Road
Random House 1979 0394504305 / 9780394504308 First Edition Hardcover Very Good in Very Good dust jacket 
Dust Jacket in Very Good condition. ; 8" - 9" tall; 231 pages 
Price: 26.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
18 Fennelly, Tony The Closet Hanging
Carroll & Graf Publishers 1987 0881843067 / 9780881843064 First Edition Hardcover Very Good in Very Good- dust jacket 
Mylar protected dustjacket is tattered at edges. ; 1 x 8.75 x 5.75 Inches; 216 pages 
Price: 26.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
19 Ferrars, E. X. Drowned Rat
Doubleday 1975 0385072929 / 9780385072922 First Edition Hardcover Very Good- in Very Good- dust jacket 
Mylar protected dustjacket is tattered at edges and sun damaged. Boards bumped. ; 8" - 9" tall; 188 pages 
Price: 9.95 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
20 Fowler, Earlene Steps To The Altar
Berkley Prime Crime 2002 0425183491 / 9780425183496 Third Printing Hardcover Very Good+ in Very Good+ dust jacket Signed by Author
Dust Jacket is in Very Good condition. SIgned with inscription by author. ; 8.5" tall; Signed by Author 
Price: 39.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
  1  2 3  NEXT >  


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to leonsbookstore@myemailcom.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie